Attack in Black Offshoot Grey Kingdom Unveils 'The Weeping Suns' EP

Attack in Black Offshoot Grey Kingdom Unveils 'The Weeping Suns' EP
Since debuting as Grey Kingdom in 2010, former Attack in Black member Spencer Burton has delivered an EP, an album and a couple of digital singles, and he'll keep up the prolific run later this month when he drops his next set of tunes, which will be issued as The Weeping Suns EP.

Dine Alone will release the four-song set on March 20, and a press release describes the EP as a showcase for Burton's "heartfelt and sincere story telling." The Weeping Suns was self-recorded in Burton's home studio in Welland, ON with the help of vocalist Beth Prysuk. The EP is said to let vocals take centre stage, with spare instrumentation haunting the backgrounds. That's the release's artwork above.

Grey Kingdom will be playing around Ontario this month, including a Dine Alone showcase at Toronto's El Mocambo as part of Canadian Music Fest on April 23. You can see the rest of the dates down below.

Burton's next Grey Kingdom LP is expected to come out later this year.

The Weeping Suns:

1. Love is Fast

2. Paintbrush Soul

3. I'll Say Nothing but Goodbye

4. Haunted

Tour dates:

3/9 Oshawa, ON - The Atria
3/10 London, ON - APK Live*
3/22 Toronto, ON - Sneaky Dee's
3/23 Toronto, ON - El Mocambo (Dine Alone Records CMF Showcase)
3/30 Ottawa, ON - Raw Sugar

* with Julie Doiron