At the Gates Detail 'At War with Reality,' Tease Title Track in New Trailer

At the Gates Detail 'At War with Reality,' Tease Title Track in New Trailer
Following confirmation that At the Gates' comeback LP At War with Reality lands later this fall, the melodic Swedish death metal band have opened up and given us a few more details behind the long-awaited set.

We'd previously learned that the record, their first since their landmark Slaughter of the Soul from 1995, arrives October 28 in North America and a day earlier overseas through Century Media. Now, the band have revealed that the full-length features 13 new tracks, which were recorded at Göteborg, Sweden's Studio Fredman.

Ominous song titles include "Death and the Labyrinth," "Order from Chaos," "Heroes and Tombs," and "El Altar Del Dios Desconocido" (which translates from Spanish to "The Altar of God Unknown"). While song previews have yet to arrive in full, a trailer teases the whip-crack attack of thrash beats, mournfully chugged-out melodies and Tomas Lindberg's familiar, frightening screams that make up the title track.

You can check out the mini-clip down below, along with the full tracklisting. Costin Chioreanu's (Darkthrone, Arch Enemy) cover art — featuring runic symbols, a psychedelic pair of hands and a couple sneaky silhouettes — can be seen up above.

As previously reported, Lindberg described the set as "the most challenging record" the band have ever made, but it still stays true to the blueprint they had previously laid out in the '90s.

"We have, through the process of creating it, been true to ourselves and our art," he had said in an earlier statement. "From hearing the first demos that Anders [Björler] presented to the band last summer, through the extensive stages of songwriting, pre-production, rehearsals, recording and mixing, we now finally got the finished album in our hands. We are very happy to have managed to produce an album that we feel is truly 'us.'"

Read our recent interview with At the Gates here.

At War with Reality:

1. El Altar Del Dios Desconocido

2. Death And The Labyrinth

3. At War With Reality

4. The Circular Ruins 

5. Heroes And Tombs

6. The Conspiracy Of The Blind

7. Order From Chaos

8. The Book Of Sand (The Abomination)

9. The Head Of The Hydra

10. City Of Mirrors

11. Eater Of Gods

12. Upon Pillars Of Dust

13. The Night Eternal