Asphalt Jungle Electro Ave

Asphalt Jungle is the combined effort of Brian Tarquin and Chris Ingram, who have been paying the rent producing tracks for MTV’s Road Rules, whose theme song "Witchcraft” appears on the album. Electro Ave blends guitar riffs and big beat grooves into a rock electronica escapade, which admittedly I am no great fan of, as it’s hard to rock out on dance tunes without it turning into a theme for a bad action TV show, or worse yet, a beer commercial. Asphalt Jungle does deliver the occasional moment of musical interest through the overplayed synth and edgy guitar riffs, which if anything provide something to bang your head to. (ROIR)