Arcade Fire Unveil The Suburbs Tracklist

Arcade Fire Unveil <i>The Suburbs</i> Tracklist
They have revealed a title, a release date, a cover and two singles, but the Arcade Fire finally completed the The Suburbs puzzle this morning by announcing the album's tracklist.

The best part? The tracklisting is a whopping 16 songs long. Of course, first singles like "Month of May" and the title track are included, as well as the host of new songs the band debuted at their recent secret shows (you can read our review of one of the Toronto shows here).

Interestingly, The Suburbs looks to feature a number of two-part songs, including double takes on "The Suburbs," "Half Light," and "Sprawl." So if you hadn't yet guessed that this album would be overwhelmingly conceptual and thematic, there you go.

The album's full tracklist is below. The Suburbs is scheduled for release on August 3 via Merge in the U.S. and via the band's own Sonovox imprint in Canada.

The Suburbs:

1. "The Suburbs"
2. "Ready to Start"
3. "Modern Man"
4. "Rococo"
5. "Empty Room"
6. "City With No Children"
7. "Half Light I"
8. "Half Light II (No Celebration)"
9. "Suburban War"
10. "Month of May"
11. "Wasted Hours"
12. "Deep Blue"
13. "We Used to Wait"
14. "Sprawl I (Flatland)"
15. "Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)"
16 . "The Suburbs (Continued)"