Apollo Ghosts Members Unveil Debut Album as the Lost Lovers Brigade

Apollo Ghosts Members Unveil Debut Album as the Lost Lovers Brigade
When we spoke with Vancouver jangle punks Apollo Ghosts back in June, frontman Adrian Teacher explained that the group would be moving towards open-sourced membership and unconventional releases. While we wait to see exactly how this is going to unfold, Teacher and bandmate Jay Oliver have turned their attention to a different project: the Lost Lovers Brigade, who will release their debut album Little Skeletons on December 16.

UPDATE: The album is now due out November 29.

In this band, Teacher plays drums while Oliver handles guitar, and frontwoman duties are fulfilled by Elisha May Rembold. The group recorded their album with producer David Carswell (Destroyer, the New Porngraophers) at Vancouver's esteemed JC/DC Studios.

You can see the tracklist for the ten-song offering below and check out the album cover above. For a preview of the disc, stream the Neko Case-esque belter "All the Stars" and the gentle "Tigers" at the bottom of this page.

The Lost Lovers Brigade will be letting their Little Skeletons out of the closet with a Vancouver release show at Interurban Gallery on December 16. The bill also features Kellarissa (who plays with the Lost Lovers Brigade on keys) and Shimmering Stars. According to the Lost Lovers Brigade biography, a follow-up record and a split seven-inch are already in the works.

Little Skeletons:

1. "Tigers"
2. "Lost Lovers"
3. "Morning Birds"
4. "Lonely Neighbor"
5. "Golden Cowboy"
6. "Black Notes on a Tight Reel"
7. "Dark Nights"
8. "Lights and Shadows"
9. "Picture"
10. "All the Stars"
11. "The Softest Glow"