Anton Kellner & the Lone Stars 'Understand' (album stream)

Anton Kellner & the Lone Stars    'Understand' (album stream)
Anton Kellner & the Lone Stars are ready to unveil the follow-up to 2014's debut You Were the Fire with a new LP titled Understand — and ahead of its arrival, Exclaim! is giving you the chance to hear the album in its entirety.
The sophomore set of songs hears the coastal California singer-songwriter further collaborating with his band, composed of Nolan Perry on bass, Josh Lucas on drums and percussion, Scott Poley on pedal steel and electric guitar, and Sierra English on additional vocals. Kellner himself takes on the duties of vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, piano and organ.
Many of the songs on Understand are built on a foundation of vulnerable lyrics and gentle melodies that slowly swell with the fleshed-out instrumentation ("Notions," "Losing Your Blood"), while others showcase bluesy rock'n'roll ("Broke") and twangy folk-pop ("Drive Me Down").
You can hear the full collection come together by giving the album an early listen in the player below before Understand is officially released digitally on February 26.