Animal Collective Reissuing Campfire Songs on Paw Tracks

Animal Collective Reissuing <i>Campfire Songs</i> on Paw Tracks
Before they were one of the biggest indie rock bands on the planet, Animal Collective were a more experimental group, who wrote even more challenging, noisier songs. As fans know, the band began by releasing their debut, Spirit They're Gone, Spirit They've Vanished, in 2000, eventually following that with the more ambient and woodsy Campfire Songs in 2003.

Perhaps in an effort to separate the poseurs from the true fans, AC have announced they'll again be reissuing the now out-of-print Campfire Songs, this time on their Paw Tracks label. And don't let the name fool you - these aren't hummable songs to be sung on a camping trip. As the band explain in a press release, "We wanted to give the music the feeling and atmosphere of the outdoors and the warmth of a fire, so people could bring it indoors."

The reissue of Campfire Songs will be available on January 26, with no extra tracks or add-ons or change-ups. Just the same five-song tracklisting.

Campfire Songs:

1. "Queen In My Pictures"
2. "Doggy"
3. "Two Corvettes"
4. "Moo Rah Rah Rain"
5. "De Soto De Son"