Alleged Tracklisting Surfaces for Kendrick Lamar's New Album

Alleged Tracklisting Surfaces for Kendrick Lamar's New Album
Photo: Ellie Pritts
Beyond the release of "i," not much has been revealed beyond Compton rapper Kendrick Lamar's follow-up to his breakthrough LP good kid, m.A.A.d. city. An alleged tracklisting to the as-yet-untitled LP has surfaced, though. If true, it looks as if Dr. Dre, Pete Rock, Jay Rock and more will be making guest appearances.

A leaked back cover photo appeared online, suggesting the set features 18 new songs. Though by no means distributed through official channels, the cover does appear to feature the logos for Top Dawg Entertainment, Aftermath and Interscope Records.

"i" sits in the middle of the LP, with the front of the LP apparently featuring a collaboration with Pete Rock called "Analog Memories." The back half features Aftermath boss Dr. Dre on "Impulse," while funk and soul figures George Clinton and Ron Isley show up on "Say It Like You Mean It" and "Fate and Destiny," respectively. It should be noted that "i" samples the Isley Brothers' "That Lady," while both Clinton and Isley appear in the music video.

Also allegedly along for the ride is fellow TDE spitter Jay Rock, who may appear on a cut called "TIMC."

Though none of this has been confirmed via official channels, and neither a due date nor album title has been coughed up just yet, you'll find the ambiguous back album cover down below.

UPDATE: As you might expect, TDE has stated the tracklist is a fake.