Air Reveal Album Five: Love 2

Air Reveal Album Five: <i>Love 2</i>
Suave french pop masters Air have announced that we can expect a new collection of European-styled slow jams this fall. The record is being titled Love 2 and it's due out via Astralwerks on October 6.

In case you've lost track, this follow-up to 2007's Pocket Symphony will mark the fifth album by the duo's Jean-Benoit Dunckel and Nicolas Godin, who this time are handling all the vocal duties on their own. L.A.-based studio guy Joey Waronker is behind the drums for the entire record, and it was recoded in Air's own Atlas Studio.

Apparently, the first taste of the album that we'll get is the so-called "viral single," "Do the Joy," which is out July 7, says the press release. The first proper single "Sing Sang Sung" is out August 25.

Air are supposedly to play some soon-to-be-announced tour dates in North America this spring, but in the meantime, here's the Love 2 tracklisting:

1. "Do the Joy"
2. "Love"
3. "So Light Is Her Footfall"
4. "Be a Bee"
5. "Missing the Light of the Day"
6. "Tropical Disease"
7. "Heaven's Light"
8. "Night Hunter"
9. "Sing Sang Sung"
10. "Eat My Beat"
11. "You Can Tell It to Everybody"
12. "African Velvet"