AC/DC to Release First New Album in Eight Years

AC/DC to Release First New Album in Eight Years
On October 21, fans of devil horns, Gibson SGs,and bronco riding will be lining up at their local Wal-Mart to purchase Black Ice, the first album in eight years from Australian hesher pioneers AC/DC. Recorded in Vancouver with producer Brendan O’Brien (who is currently working on upcoming material from Pearl Jam and Mastodon), the album is the first in AC/DC’s recent deal with Columbia Records.

So what does the record sound like? Well, three of the songs have the phrase "Rock n’ Roll” in their title (four if you include "Rocking All The Way”), so it’s safe to assume this isn’t their quiet album about growing old.

Even more interesting, however, is the band have chosen to release the record exclusively at Wal-Mart and Sam’s Cub in the U.S., according to the Wall Street Journal.

In addition to Black Ice, the band are re-releasing No Bull, their 1996 Madrid, Spain concert DVD, in a director’s cut for DVD and Blu-Ray. The Aussies will be touring North America in late fall.

Basically, your dad is going to have an awesome October.

Black Ice tracklisting:

1. "Rock 'n Roll Train"
2. "Skies on Fire"
3. "Big Jack"
4. "Anything Goes"
5. "War Machine"
6. "Smash 'n' Grab"
7. "Spoilin' For a Fight"
8. "Wheels"
9. "Decibel"
10. "Stormy May Day"
11. "She Likes Rock 'n' Roll"
12. "Money Made"
13. "Rock 'n' Roll Dream"
14. "Rocking All the Way"
15. "Black Ice"

Celine Dion "You Shook Me All Night Long”