TOPS Announce Debut Full-length 'Tender Opposites'

> Jan 16 2012

TOPS Announce Debut Full-length 'Tender Opposites'
By Josiah HughesAs former members of Silly Kissers and Pat Jordache's backing band, Montreal indie pop quartet TOPS left a lasting impression on us at last year's Pop Montreal. Thankfully, they've kept the momentum going with the announcement of their debut album.

The record is called Tender Opposites, and it will be dropping via Arbutus Records, which is also home to Grimes and Tonstartssbandht, among others. The record was recorded at La Brique, the loft venue and recording studio that Arbutus calls home, and offers up a collection of music "alternating between melancholic visions of the future and ecstatic fantasies that overcome them."

Tender Opposites will be available on February 28 via Arbutus. Two tracks from the album can be streamed below.

Tender Opposites:

1. "Evening"
2. "Diamond Look"
3. "VII Babies"
4. "Double Vision"
5. "Go Away"
6. "Turn Your Love Around"
7. "Rings Of Saturn"
8. "TOPS Theme"

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
Be the first to comment
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. Hey Rosetta! - 'Second Sight' (album stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: Hey Rosetta! 'Second Sight' (album stream)
  2. Die Mannequin - 'Neon Zero' (album stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: Die Mannequin 'Neon Zero' (album stream)
  3. Record Store Day Reveals Full List of 2014 Black Friday ExclusivesNEWS: Record Store Day Reveals Full List of 2014 Black Friday Exclusives