Rainbow Arabia Add Cursive Member, Announce 'FM Sushi' Album

> Feb 13 2013

Rainbow Arabia Add Cursive Member, Announce 'FM Sushi' Album
By Josiah HughesPerforming as Rainbow Arabia, husband and wife duo Daniel and Tiffany Preston followed up some EPs with their 2011 album Boys and Diamonds. Now, two years later, they've made some changes and announced a proper full-length return.

The new album is called FM Sushi, and sees the group expanding to a three-piece with the addition of Dylan Ryan, a drummer who also performs with Cursive and Icy Demons, among others. As a trio, Rainbow Arabia have put the finishing touches on the new 10-track release.

The album will be released on April 15 via the Kompakt-distributed imprint Time No Place. Album opener "River's Edge" can be streamed below.

FM Sushi:

1. River's Edge
2. He Is Sorcerer
3. Math Quiz
4. Lacking Risk
5. Thai Iced Tea
6. Three Moons
7. FM Sushi
8. Precreation
9. Moments I Had
10. Silence Me

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
Boys and diamonds was surprising and inventive. This first excerpt is a big deception, not to say annoying.Let's hope the rest of the album begs to differ.
Start Conversation
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. Chief Keef - MUSIC / VIDEO: Chief Keef "In It"
  2. Homeshake - 'In the Shower' (album stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: Homeshake 'In the Shower' (album stream)
  3. Mother Mother - MUSIC / VIDEO: Mother Mother "Reaper Man"