Meat Puppets to Return with Lollipop

> Jan 14 2011

Meat Puppets to Return with Lollipop
By Alex HudsonOver the past 30 years, Phoenix, AZ-based rock unit the Meat Puppets have released 12 albums, earning a devoted following and helping to inspire some of the biggest alt-rock acts of the '90s. On April 12, the group will unveil their 13th studio full-length, Lollipop, via Megaforce.

As usual, the album features the Kirkwood brothers, Curt (guitar/vocals) and Cris (bass), who are joined this time by drummer Shandon Sahm (who also played in the late '90s/early 2000s incarnation of the band). It will be the Meat Puppets' first album since 2009's Sewn Together.

The 12-track collection was recorded at Public-HiFi in Austin, TX. There's no word as to what this latest LP sounds like, but it's likely to showcase the band's unique blend of punk, folk and psych rock. Peruse the tracklist below.

In May, the Meat Puppets will perform at the Animal Collective-curated instalment of All Tomorrow's Parties. They will be playing their 1985 album, Up on the Sun, in full.


1. "Incomplete"
2. "Orange"
3. "Shave It"
4. "Baby Don't"
5. "Hour of the Idiot"
6. "Lantern"
7. "Town"
8. "Damn Thing"
9. "Amazing"
10. "Way That It Are"
11. "Vile"
12. "The Spider and the Spaceship"

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
really liked rise up album and looking forward to seeing them in denmark!
Start Conversation
it is now AUGUST and nothing was released
Start Conversation
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. The Once - MUSIC / VIDEO: The Once "We Are All Running" (video)
  2. The Black Dahlia Murder - 'Grind 'Em All' (EP stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: The Black Dahlia Murder 'Grind 'Em All' (EP stream)
  3. Smashing Pumpkins Selling NEWS: Smashing Pumpkins Selling "Fuck You Anderson Cooper" Shirts