Little Comets Sign to Dine Alone for Canadian Release of 'Life Is Elsewhere,' Premiere New Track

> Jul 18 2013

Little Comets Sign to Dine Alone for Canadian Release of 'Life Is Elsewhere,' Premiere New Track
By Alex HudsonDine Alone Records' roster seems to expand by the week, and the latest act to join the label are UK up-and-comers Little Comets. The band's album Life Is Elsewhere will be out in North American on August 20, with Dualtone handling the U.S. release.

This is the band's second full-length. It came out back in the fall in the UK on Dirty Hit and follows 2011's In Search of Elusive Little Comets. The album was produced by lead guitarist Michael Coles, with mixing duties handled by Rich Costey (Franz Ferdinand, Interpol, Weezer, Foo Fighters).

A press release name-drops sonic touchstones like Talking Heads, Vampire Weekend and Fleetwood Mac. The album reportedly "blend[s] vernacular and content — pairing propulsive beats with layered melodies."

This pressing has two extra tracks that didn't appear on the British release: "Bridge Burn" and a piano version of "Waiting in the Shadows in the Dead of Night." Scroll past the tracklist to hear the sunny single "Jennifer."

Little Comets will play a smattering of shows this summer in the UK and will tour the U.S. in August. See their schedule here.

Life Is Elsewhere:

1. A Little Opus

2. Jennifer

3. Tense / Empty

4. Bayonne

5. Waiting in the Shadows in the Dead of Night

6. Violence Out Tonight

7. The Western Boy

8. Worry

9. Semaphores on the Lawn

10. Woe

11. Woman Woman

12. In Blue Music We Trust

13. Bridge Burn

14. Waiting In The Shadows In The Dead Of Night (Piano)

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
Be the first to comment
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'NEWS: U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'
  2. Hey Rosetta! - 'Second Sight' (album stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: Hey Rosetta! 'Second Sight' (album stream)
  3. Dangercat - MUSIC / VIDEO: Dangercat "Bummer Summer" (video)