Lightning Dust Reveal Infinite Light Details

> May 27 2009

Lightning Dust Reveal Infinite Light Details
By Brock ThiessenBlack Mountain's Amber Webber and Joshua Wells have finally revealed all the details of their upcoming new album as Lightning Dust, the Vancouver duo's sadder, sparser, less Sabbath-oriented project. We now know this follow-up to 2007's self-titled effort will be dubbed Infinite Light, come out on August 4 via Jagjaguwar, have the above image serving as the album art and boast a ten-song tracklisting.

Thanks to the press release, there are a few more worthwhile points about the album that we should draw your attention to as well. Apparently, the new record is "more layered and lush than previous efforts." Musical theatre is an influence on the album. And Infinite Light is supposedly "a nod to 'the light of inspiration' that inspires us to keep dancing, creating and loving in spite of an encroaching darkness."

To get a sampling of all this, over here you can currently download the new track "I Knew," which is apparently a shining example of the fuller Lightning Dust sound of Infinite Light.

Here are the tracks you can look forward to on the album:

1. "Antonia Jane"

2. "I Knew"

3. "Dreamer"

4. "The Times"

5. "Never Seen"

6. "History"

7. "Honest Man"

8. "Waiting on the Sun to Rise"

9. "Wondering What Everyone Knows"

10. "Taking It Home"

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
Be the first to comment
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. Courage My Love - MUSIC / VIDEO: Courage My Love "Asleep" (the Smiths cover) on Exclaim! TV
  2. Neil Young - 'Storytone' (album stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: Neil Young 'Storytone' (album stream)
  3. U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'NEWS: U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'