Girls' Christopher Owens Announces Debut Solo Album

> Oct 25 2012

Girls' Christopher Owens Announces Debut Solo Album
By Josiah HughesEarlier this year, fans of the San Francisco art pop group Girls were disappointed to learn that frontman Christopher Owens had shut the project down. Now, however, he's bounced back with plans for a new solo album.

The release is called Lysandre, and Owens himself describes it as "a coming of age story, a road trip story, a love story." The album was written as one large narrative and is inspired by Girls' first tour in 2008.

Fat Possum will issue Lysandre on January 15. Below, you can check out a stream of "Lysandre's Theme" and "Here We Go."

Read our March 2013 Christopher Owens feature here.


1. Lysandre's Theme
2. Here We Go
3. New York City
4. A Broken Heart
5. Here We Go Again
6. Riviera Rock
7. Love Is In The Ear Of The Listener
8. Lysandre
9. Everywhere You Knew
10. Closing Theme
11. Part Of Me (Lysandre's Epilogue)

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
I'm going to develop a T.V show called 'Christopher Owens' and see what happens next.
Start Conversation
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'NEWS: U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'
  2. Hey Rosetta! - 'Second Sight' (album stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: Hey Rosetta! 'Second Sight' (album stream)
  3. Dangercat - MUSIC / VIDEO: Dangercat "Bummer Summer" (video)