Gentleman Reg Details 'Leisure Life Part 2,' Shares New Single

> Aug 21 2012

Gentleman Reg Details 'Leisure Life Part 2,' Shares New Single
By Alex HudsonEarlier this summer, Gentleman Reg released Leisure Life Part 1, the first of three digital EPs that will lead up to the official release of his new album later this year via Heavy Head Records/Outside Music. Now, he has officially announced Leisure Life Part 2, which will be out September 4.

Like Part 1, Part 2 was produced by Chris Stringer (Timber Timbre, Ohbijou) and features a consistent lineup made up of his live band. It feature five tracks, which will reemerge when the Leisure Life full-length drops in the coming months.

Scroll past the tracklist to listen to the new single "Make It Better" below [via Ion]. It's a brisk and catchy pop rock tune that overlays chugging guitars with buzzing synth and soft vocals. A press release notes that the new album finds Reg "showcasing his band in a way he hasn't yet done," and this song does just that.

If you haven't yet heard Part 1, get it over at Bandcamp. Stay tuned for Part 3, which will likely arrive before long.

Leisure Life Part 2:

1. Rock Animals
2. Make It Better
3. The Declaration
4. Hit the Heart
5. Charm in a Phonebooth

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
Be the first to comment
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'NEWS: U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'
  2. Courage My Love - MUSIC / VIDEO: Courage My Love "Asleep" (the Smiths cover) on Exclaim! TV
  3. Hey Rosetta! - 'Second Sight' (album stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: Hey Rosetta! 'Second Sight' (album stream)