Freestyle Fellowship Return with 'The Promise'

> Jul 27 2011

Freestyle Fellowship Return with 'The Promise'
By Josiah HughesLegendary Los Angeles hip-hop crew Freestyle Fellowship have had an on-again, off-again relationship since forming in 1991. In 2009, they ended an eight-year absence with an onstage reunion, and now they've revealed plans for a new album.

The record is called The Promise and includes the core lineup of Aceyalone, Myka 9, P.E.A.C.E., Self Jupiter and DJ Kiilu Grand, alongside guest production from Exile, Eligh and Black Milk.

The Promise will be available on October 4 via Decon. Album track "We Are" can be streamed below.

The Promise:

1. "Introduction"

2. "We Are"

3. "The Write Here"

4. "Step 2 the Side"

5. "Ambassadors"

6. "Dart"

7. "Gimme"

8. "Government Lies"

9. "Introspective"

10. "Daddies"

11. "Candy"

12. "Know the Truth"

13. "Popular"

14. "Promise"

Freestyle Fellowship - 'We Are' by DeconRecords
News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
Be the first to comment
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'NEWS: U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'
  2. Courage My Love - MUSIC / VIDEO: Courage My Love "Asleep" (the Smiths cover) on Exclaim! TV
  3. Hey Rosetta! - 'Second Sight' (album stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: Hey Rosetta! 'Second Sight' (album stream)