Emeralds Plot New Album 'Just to Feel Anything'

> Sep 13 2012

Emeralds Plot New Album 'Just to Feel Anything'
By Josiah HughesKosmische-leaning experimental trio Emeralds have been busy, as members John Elliott, Mark McGuire and Steve Hauschildt have all had their hands full with myriad other projects. Thankfully, they've announced that they'll return to their band with a brand new LP.

The new release is called Just to Feel Anything, and a press release suggests that "Emeralds shine a laser-sharp light into the future, while preserving their uniquely intelligent historical perspective."

Furthermore, the new release is touted as "a sophisticated progression in both sound and structure" as "the band deliver plenty of their distinctive aesthetic for old fans to enjoy while offering a new range of fresh, exciting ideas for newcomers."

Editions Mego will issue Just to Feel Anything on November 5 as a CD, LP or digital download. The release can be pre-ordered here.

Just to Feel Anything:

1. Before Your Eyes
2. Adrenochrome
3. Through & Through
4. Everything Is Inverted
5. The Loser Keeps America Clean
6. Just to Feel Anything
7. Search For Me in the Wasteland

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
Be the first to comment
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. The Black Dahlia Murder - 'Grind 'Em All' (EP stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: The Black Dahlia Murder 'Grind 'Em All' (EP stream)
  2. Jian Ghomeshi Drops $55 Million Lawsuit Against CBCNEWS: Jian Ghomeshi Drops $55 Million Lawsuit Against CBC
  3. The Dying Arts - MUSIC / VIDEO: The Dying Arts "Bed Spins" (video)