Bona Dish Catalogue Reissued by Captured Tracks

> Feb 27 2013

Bona Dish Catalogue Reissued by Captured Tracks
By Gregory AdamsFollowing news earlier this year that Captured Tracks would be reissuing a number of Flying Nun releases, the New York label has revealed plans to repress some out-of-print material from English post-punk group Bona Dish.

The band's two early '80s cassette releases will be compiled on CD and LP for the first time as The Zaragoza Tapes: 1981-1982, which will be released March 19. All together, the collection features 14 newly mastered tunes.

A press release notes that the band's two boys/two girls lineup was inspired by everything from the Velvet Underground to the Supremes, while standing head-to-head with post-punk peers of the time like Television Personalities, the Homosexuals and Marine Girls. The group's sound is also described as "sexual and musically fragile."

You can sample the low-key bounce of "Normal Day" down below.

The Zaragoza Tapes: 1981-1982:

1. 8am
2. Sand
3. Fractured Heart
4. Normal Day
5. Susan Says
6. Tactile Sob
7. Actress (Rupert Version)
8. Mutation
9. Challenge
10. Intense
11. Intense Reprise
12. Jungle
13. Actress
14. Girl

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
Be the first to comment
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. The Once - MUSIC / VIDEO: The Once "We Are All Running" (video)
  2. The Black Dahlia Murder - 'Grind 'Em All' (EP stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: The Black Dahlia Murder 'Grind 'Em All' (EP stream)
  3. Smashing Pumpkins Selling NEWS: Smashing Pumpkins Selling "Fuck You Anderson Cooper" Shirts