Bill Callahan Announces New Album

> Jun 18 2013

Bill Callahan Announces New Album
By Josiah HughesBack in 2011, indie singer-songwriter Bill Callahan released his epic Apocalypse album, which was soon followed up with the documentary Apocalypse: A Bill Callahan Tour Film. Now, it's safe to say Bill's apocalypse is over, as he's announced a new album with less of an end-times theme.

The new record is called Dream River, and features eight brand new songs from the artist. A press release describes it as "easily the most sensual and soulful of Callahan's career."

Drag City will release the album on September 17. Check out the tracklisting below.

Dream River:

1. The Sing
2. Javelin Unlanding
3. Small Plane
4. Spring
5. Ride My Arrow
6. Summer Painter
7. Seagull
8. Winter Road

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
Be the first to comment
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. Hey Rosetta! - 'Second Sight' (album stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: Hey Rosetta! 'Second Sight' (album stream)
  2. Sia - MUSIC / VIDEO: Sia "Push (Feeling Good on a Wednesday)" ('South Park' Lorde parody)
  3. Kayo Dot - Coffins On IoMETAL REVIEWS: Kayo Dot Coffins On Io