The Besnard Lakes Return with 'Until in Excess, Imperceptible UFO,' Share New Track

> Jan 10 2013

The Besnard Lakes Return with 'Until in Excess, Imperceptible UFO,' Share New Track
By Alex HudsonIt's been a while since we heard much from shoegazing Montreal rock unit the Besnard Lakes, so it's high time that the group released a new album. Their latest disc is called Until in Excess, Imperceptible UFO, and it's due out on April 2 through Outside/Jagjaguwar.

The album was recorded at Montreal's Breakglass Studios and produced by the band's own Jace Lasek and Olga Goreas. It features contributions from Spencer Krug of Moonface/Wolf Parade/Sunset Rubdown (plus Krug's collaborator Mike Bigelow), Sarah Page of the Barr Brothers, Monica Guente, and the Fifth String Liberation Singers' Choir.

According to a press release, the album promises to be a cerebral affair, as "The Besnard Lakes create a distinct and dreamy headspace, an enigmatic and somehow familiar placelessness."

For a taste of this cerebral sound, scroll past the eight-song tracklist to hear the tunefully woozy "People of the Sticks." The album cover is above.

Until in Excess, Imperceptible UFO:

1. 46 Satires

2. And Her Eyes Were Painted Gold

3. People of the Sticks

4. The Specter

5. At Midnight

6. Catalina

7. Colour Yr Lights In

8. Alamogordo

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
Be the first to comment
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. Hey Rosetta! - 'Second Sight' (album stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: Hey Rosetta! 'Second Sight' (album stream)
  2. Sia - MUSIC / VIDEO: Sia "Push (Feeling Good on a Wednesday)" ('South Park' Lorde parody)
  3. Kayo Dot - Coffins On IoMETAL REVIEWS: Kayo Dot Coffins On Io