Superchunk Announce Majesty Shredding Album

> Jun 03 2010

Superchunk Announce Majesty Shredding Album
By Josiah HughesIt was April Fool's Day when we last reported that long-running indie rock/punk pop heroes Superchunk were hard at work on their first new album in nine years, so we're not mad if you didn't believe us. Regardless, the facts are in, and Superchunk have given the new record a title, tracklisting and release date.

Called Majesty Shredding, the new disc features 11 new ragers from the 'Chunk and was recorded with producer Scott Solter, who has previously worked with Mountain Goats and St. Vincent. Speaking of those Goats, John Darnielle also lent his unmistakable voice to the album as a back-up singer.

Majesty Shredding will be available on September 14 via Merge. A video of the album's making is available below.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the heads-up.

Majesty Shredding:

1. "Digging for Something"

2. "My Gap Feels Weird"

3. "Rosemarie"

4. "Crossed Wires"

5. "Slow Drip"

6. "Fractures in Plaster"

7. "Learned to Surf"

8. "Winter Games"

9. "Rope Light"

10. "Hot Tubes"

11. "Everything at Once"

Superchunk - Majesty Shredding from Merge Records on Vimeo.

News RSS
Mailing List
Google Bookmarks
Be the first to comment
Keep me logged in
Prove You Are Not a Robot
To remove this step go back and login.

More News

Most Popular Stories

  1. U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'NEWS: U.S. Study Reveals the 'Musicthatmakesyoudumb'
  2. Courage My Love - MUSIC / VIDEO: Courage My Love "Asleep" (the Smiths cover) on Exclaim! TV
  3. Hey Rosetta! - 'Second Sight' (album stream)MUSIC / VIDEO: Hey Rosetta! 'Second Sight' (album stream)