The Raveonettes' Sune Rose Wagner Releases Solo Album - Out Now!

The Raveonettes\' Sune Rose Wagner Releases Solo Album - Out Now!
Little did we know, as one half of the Raveonettes stays home with her baby, the other has been busy recording a brand new solo album. Earlier this week, the band's male half, Sune Rose Wagner, sneaked one past us and dropped a whole album of new solo material, which is already up for grabs.

The ten-track Wagner affair is simply being filed under his own name and is self-titled. It also comes sporting that similar hazy Spector rock sound of the Raveonettes, but now with all the lyrics delivered in his native Danish. And from the MP3 album teaser "Beruset Og Forhadt" (which you can download here), this is definitely a good thing.

In other the Raveonettes news, as previously reported, the duo recently released the new digital-only holiday offering Wishing You a Rave Christmas, which, like Sune Rose Wagner's Juvenile Delinquent-released solo effort, is available at most online music retailers.

Here's the tracklisting of Sune Rose Wagner's Sune Rose Wagner, which we failed to translate:

1. "Hvad Der Sker"
2. "Et Underfuldt Liv"
3. "Afgrunden"
4. "Altid"
5. "Tyskerpiger"
6. "Samme Vej"
7. "Svinske Mænd"
8. "Gi' Mig en Pige"
9. "Beruset og Forhadt"
10. "Din Mund"

The Raveonettes "Candy"
Get It